Sea of Serenity

Welcome to Sea of Serenity, our September 4-7, 2020 online J-fashion event! This time we’re partnering with J-fashion on Demand to bring you an even better experience than Ursa Major! Mark your calendars so you can start planning your coordinates, panel ideas, and get excited for those special brand releases! 

What are the themes and inspiration for Sea of Serenity? Soothing, calming waves combined with a sunset by the sea that encapsulates the transition from summer to fall. The Sea of Serenity is the name of a lunar mare, and for you anime fans it is the supposed location of a certain moon princess’s kingdom.  If you want to dress “on theme” for this event (although there is no pressure to do so!) you might choose to focus on the sea with mermaids, sailor outfits, pirates, sea life, etc. or maybe on the lunar aspect with moon phases, night skies, other space themes, or best of all, focus on the serene and find the outfit that makes you the most at peace. Cheers!

THANK YOU ATTENDEES!

We hope you had a wonderful time with us this weekend! We’d LOVE to hear your feedback before we start planning our next event Gramarye, so please consider filling out our forms!

Overall Event Feedback: https://forms.gle/cKTqTosY3eARFF2b9

Panel Feedback: https://forms.gle/ujEGtcYtD4TMBJf69

Tea Party Feedback: https://forms.gle/vbrwSabpvHFbd3xv9


Facebook Event Page

Event Discord

Contests!

Schedule:

Pocket Schedule Guide

Friday Sept. 4 

Brand Releases and Discounts

Saturday Sept. 5

Day 1 of Panels
Fashion Walk – 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

Sunday Sept. 6

Day 2 of Panels

Monday Sept. 7

Tea of Serenity: A Virtual Tea Party
Group 1 – 2pm ET / 11am PT
Group 2 – 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Closing Ceremony – 8pm ET / 5 pm PT


Applications and deadlines:
Fashion Walk application – 7/20 – 9/1

Donations go towards webhosting costs, adobe suite software subscriptions, and any other immediate expenses of hosting these events. If we receive any amount in excess of our projected needs for the next 3 months the proceeds will go towards a rotating selection of charitable organizations. This month’s charity is MSF (Doctors without Borders).