Sea of Serenity Panels Day 1

We are proud to be hosting such a wide range of panels this weekend! Please note that all panels will be either streamed or hosted on the Jfashion on Demand Twitch account. We have some panelists that are streaming from their own Twitch accounts as well, so you can visit either their link or the event link to view the panel. If you miss a panel, no worries! We will be uploading to Youtube after the event. If you are interested in any of the DIY or follow-along panels, make sure you check out the associated links to their panel so you can purchase a kit or prepare items before the panel starts.  

Saturday, September 5th, 2020

International Lolita Roundtable
10:00 – 11:30am Eastern Time / 7:00 – 8:30am Pacific Time (90 min)
Hosts: Obsixwi, Jehlei, Aviva, Fluffy Kawaii Jo, Tamie
Twitch Link:
www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand
Join a panel of lolita fashion enthusiasts from all around the world to learn about what it’s like to wear J-fashion in other countries! We will hear experiences from people who have lived in parts of the US, Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Switzerland, and Japan, and discuss similarities and differences in the way J-fashion is perceived where we live. 

Para-Para Party Time!
11:45am – 12:15pm Eastern Time / 8:45 – 9:15am Pacific Time (30 min)
Host: Kat
Twitch Link: https://www.twitch.tv/theblackat
Let’s get up and get moving! In this panel we’ll learn some para-para dances, a dance form that has been around as long as many J-fashions! We’ll learn the dances to songs like Night of Fire, Cruel Angel’s Thesis, and Spiderman! Let’s para-para paaarr-ty!

DIY Floral Headwear with Puvithel
12:30 – 1:30pm Eastern Time / 9:30 – 10:30am Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Puvithel
Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand
Click here to buy the kit!
Make your own floral headband with Puvithel using simple wire-wrapping techniques.

Men’s Neckwear History and How Tos
1:45 – 2:45pm Eastern Time / 10:45 – 11:45am Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Jason R. Merrill
Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand 
Learn how a mercenaries’ convenience became the ties we know today. See examples of different styles and the various methods of tying them. Presented by Jason R. Merrill of Blackbird Finery.

Lolita 201: Advanced Coordination 
3:00 – 4:30pm Eastern Time / 12:00 – 1:30pm Pacific Time (90 min)
Host: Kaiser
Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand 
Already know the basics of Lolita and want to step up your coord game? Want to figure out how to build a curated wardrobe across styles? Then please check out Lolita 201 advance coordination.

Sailor Senshi Showdown
4:45 – 5:45pm Eastern Time / 1:45 – 2:45pm Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Kat
Twitch Link: https://www.twitch.tv/theblackat
Are you a Sailor Moon maniac? Do you know everything about the Negaverse and all its minions? Then come and test your knowledge against other Sailor Senshi enthusiasts and see whose Magical Girl mastery puts them on top!

Posing Panel 201: Props and Portraits
6:00 – 7:00pm Eastern Time / 3:00 – 4:00pm Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Plentiful Pie
Twitch Link: twitch.tv/cookiesandcream
Back by lukewarm demand, Plentiful Pie is hosting another panel on how to look your best in J-fashion for photos!  Get some tips on posing with handbags and hats as well as some ideas for close-up shots!

Intro to Drawing with J-Fashion
7:15-8:15pm Eastern Time / 4:15 – 5:15pm Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Yumi of Yumiyumyum Illustration

Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand
Do you want to draw yourself or your friends in a J-fashion outfit? Or maybe you want to experiment with new fashion styles in your art? This panel will address: overcoming initial artwork related worries, finding your art style, putting your work out in the public, and what you can do with your artwork once you have gained confidence.

Sea of Serenity Fashion Walk
8:30 – 9:00pm Eastern Time / 5:30 – 6:00pm Pacific Time (30 min)
Host: Mindy
Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand 
We will be showcasing your submitted coordinates during a special Twitch stream! We are looking forward to seeing how you wear your favorite J-fashions.

Merry Widow and Fluffy Ruffles: Recreating Vintage Sodas
9:45 – 10:45pm Eastern Time / 6:45 – 7:45pm Pacific Time (60 min)
Host: Jason R. Merrill
Twitch Link: www.twitch.tv/jfashionondemand 
Ingredient List
How the 19th century drugstore soda fountain let the carbonated genie out of the bottle. Jason R. Merrill of Blackbird Finery will tell the stories behind (and how to make) the Merry Widow and the Fluffy Ruffles.

Salty Stories to Tell In The Dark*
11:00pm – 12:30am Eastern Time / 8:00 – 9:30pm Pacific Time (90 min)
Host: Obsixwi, Purestmaiden
Twitch Link: twitch.tv/obsixwi
Grab a drink and some popcorn and join us for a trip down memory lane as we revisit old drama and trends from the EGL, GetOffEGL, and Behind the Bows Livejournal communities.  

*trigger warning: mentions of drama, cyberbullying